Conference is over.

48th International School & Conference on the Physics of Semiconductors

"Jaszowiec 2019"

Szczyrk, Poland, 8-14 June 2019

Best Poster Award 2019

This year a special Poster Award Committee have selected best posters, basing both on the scientific content and attractiveness of the presentation. The three best posters were officially announced during Banquet on Wednesday.

Laureates of the Best Poster Award in 2019 (in alphabetical order):

  • TuA1 - Frederik Bopp (TU Munich), Generation of single-photon and two photon pulses from a self-assembled quantum dot
  • TuB13 - Andrzej Opala (Institute of Physics, PAS), Exciton-polariton condensate neural network in disorder potential
  • MoA16 - Krzysztof Sawicki (University of Warsaw), Polariton dynamics in double coupled microcavities

The Best Poster Awards were sponsored by: