Conference is over

46th International School & Conference on the Physics of Semiconductors

"Jaszowiec 2017"

Szczyrk, Poland, June 17th - 23rd, 2017

Best Poster Award 2017

In 2017 a special Poster Award Committee selected best posters, making its judgement both on the scientific content and attractiveness of the presentation. The three best posters were officially announced in a special ceremony held during the Conference Banquet on Thursday evening.

Laureates of the Best Poster Award in 2017 (in alphabetical order):
  • Piotr Dróżdż, M. Sarzyński, K.P. Korona, R. Czernecki, T. Suski
    Achieving monolithic wideband InGaN/GaN LED arrays.
  • Michał Grzybowski, M. Majewicz, P. Wadley, K.W. Edmonds, R. Campion, B.L. Gallagher, T. Dietl, M. Sawicki
    Fabrication of CuMnAs Microdevices for Imaging Current-Induced Switching of Single Antiferromagnetic Domains
  • Rafał Mirek, M. Król, K. Lekenta, J.G. Rousset, M. Nawrocki, W. Pacuski, M. Matuszewski, A. Pashkin, H. Schneider, M. Helm, D. Stephan, J. Szczytko, B. Piętka
    Tuning of localized exciton-polariton condensates in external magnetic field.

The Best Poster Awards were sponsored by Renishaw: